March Manicure Madness, Day Fifteen: Chocolate Milk

The title of today’s post comes not from the name of the polish (which has a far less evocative moniker) but what its colour reminds me of – those Nesquik chocolate drinks that came in big yellow tubs. You would add several heaped spoons of it to a glass of cold milk and, hey presto, chocolatey goodness. There was a strawberry flavour, too, but I always preferred the chocolate version.

20120319-125111.jpg
(from britishcornershop.co.uk)

On to the polish, now, which is Essence Colour & Go 49 The Only Chance! Exclamation mark theirs, not mine. As if to convey a sense of urgency to the customer, “Hey, better buy me quick, before I sell out! Cos then you’ll be sorry!”. Um, no. Essence polishes always end up in the bargain bin, no offence to Essence – in fact I probably picked up this one at half price. If I had to name this polish, it would be called Chocolate Dreamboat.

20120319-130349.jpg
like this… Kinda (via epicweird.com)

Here’s what 2 coats look like…

20120319-130653.jpg

The formula was quite thick but workable, and pretty heavily pigmented. The finish was a little dull, so a top coat wouldn’t hurt this manicure.

20120319-130832.jpg

20120319-131100.jpg

20120319-131355.jpg

I like this colour for office-type-situations, but for me it’s a bit boring for everyday use.

xo

Nua Eabhrac

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “March Manicure Madness, Day Fifteen: Chocolate Milk

  1. Pingback: Do It Yourself Manicure | Makeup Metro

  2. This reminds me of the W7 you got me last year, which I used to use all the time. I think it is time to use it all the time again.

Leave a Reply

