March Manicure Madness, Day Twelve: China Glaze Velvet Bow

Today, I *sniffs, takes a picture* wore my first ever China Glaze. It was a very special moment. There was cake and everything.

Okay, maybe there wasn’t any cake, but dammit there should have been. When I lived in NY, China Glaze was so cheap ($8!) and readily available (Ricky’s SoHo, I love and miss you. Write me and tell me all that’s going on in your life, ‘kay?). I’m still kicking myself that I didn’t stock up when I was there.

Anyhooz, it IS available in my local Sally Beauty Supply, although (grumble) it’s much more expensive. This beauty, however, was worth shelling out on.

Introducing CG 1017 Velvet Bow.

Cue swooning, drooling, and general admiration. It’s a deep, blood-red with purple and brown undertones. Two coats covered my nails perfectly. Formula is A+ and application was a dream, for those of you who regularly dream about smooth and seamless nail polish application (I know I do).

The only downside to this beautiful beast of a polish is that it’s a pain in the posterior to remove. It pretty much transfers from the nails of one hand to the skin of the other. Not a good sign when you have to use nail polish remover on your hands as well as your nails. Methinks this is a feature of many deeply-pigmented polishes, however. Won’t stop me from applying it again, and again, and again though…

20120317-154640.jpg

20120317-154659.jpg

20120317-154718.jpg

20120317-154741.jpg

Still swooning here…

xo

Nua Eabhrac

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “March Manicure Madness, Day Twelve: China Glaze Velvet Bow

  1. Musical.x

    its gorgeous!
    yeh we don’t even have a sally’s near us so we don’t get china glaze at all. i have to find a decent online sellar 😦

  2. That’s gorgeous. Very elegant. I might have to steal it offa you.

Leave a Reply

