March Manicure Madness, Day Eleven: Polka Dotty

Hello readers!

So for today’s manicure, I added some cute white polka dots to the pink I already had on. The pink was New York Color Long-Wearing Nail Enamel 111A Fuschia Shock Creme – I’m getting major mileage out of this polish, and I’ve had it for ages, it’s just a perfect, Barbie pink.

For the polka dots, I used my trusty opaque go-to white, Essence Multi Dimension 68 Perfectly True. I didn’t use any special tool to make the dots, so they’re deliberately irregular (and endearingly amateur).

I left the manicure without a top coat, as you’ll see in the first few pictures. I then topped it with 2 coats of Claire’s Matt nail polish. To be honest, it was better glossy. Matte finishes are a bit 2010…

Anyway, here comes the pic spam!

20120317-153004.jpg

20120317-153037.jpg

20120317-153058.jpg

20120317-153122.jpg

20120317-153143.jpg

Until next time… 🙂

xo

Nua Eabhrac

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “March Manicure Madness, Day Eleven: Polka Dotty

  1. sarah curry

    Hi ciara love this altogether….very retro.love damiens Sarah

  2. This is SO CUTE. SO CUTE. I am going to paint my nails tonight in your honour.

Leave a Reply

