Reviewed: Essence Nail Polish Remover

Hello!

New Year, new blog post, new resolutions! Well, two of the aforementioned anyhoo… I have to say, I’ve really missed blogging in the past few months. Life has gotten a lot busier and manicures went on the backburner. This Christmas, though, I got some beautiful nail polishes and nail care products and I’m dying to show you a few.

First off is a review of Essence Nail Polish Remover. It has been around for a wee while, but it caught my eye recently on one my many trips to Penneys. It’s a small bottle, but it’s cute and pink and promises to smell of strawberry and vanilla. Sweet-smelling nail polish remover – is there such a thing? I was sceptical.

obligatory stock photo - courtesy of vivaadonis.com

So, how did it fare? First of all, the strawberry/vanilla scent is mixed up with the typically disgusting smell of nail polish remover – it actually smelled worse than a regular, unscented remover. It did a reasonably good job, nothing to write home about, but effective. But – and I wasn’t expecting this – my nails smelled GORGEOUS afterwards. I usually rinse my hands after I use nail polish remover, and after that, the strawberry and vanilla scent really came through. Big thumbs up to Essence for this – I was surreptitiously smelling my fingers all evening.

said nail polish remover in my Christmas-tastic kitchen

So, for approximately €1.29, it’s definitely worth the money. If you don’t mind the sickly sweet smell while you use it, it’s worth the gorgeous fruity scent afterwards.

‘Til next time!

xo

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Reviewed: Essence Nail Polish Remover

  1. Ooo I’m going to have to try this when I get back over the pond! Strawberry-vanilla scented nails?! I’m IN!

Leave a Reply

