Intergalactic Blue: It’s Out of This World!

Hey everyone! Happy new year +1 month! I hope 2011 has been good to you all so far, although I can’t honestly say I personally notice a big huge difference from 2010 (*yet*!), but I am looking forward to discovering what the year has in store. I’m sorry for my long absence; aside from the scandalous condition of my cuticles, I’ve been so busy that I’ve been resorting to the easiest of manicures, which is my favorite rocker chic black (and which is a bit more forgiving when it comes to chippage- chipped black nail polish, though slightly unattractive, can look rather fashionable… in a grungy punky sort of way).

Speaking of my favorite manicure, I thought I’d make my first post of the year about my other favorite nail polish color, a fun, equally as dramatic alternative to black: deep, metallic indigo, or as I like to call it “Intergalactic Blue.” Perahps this color was once more of a “young” color for the experimental teenager, but now it would seem that even the most chic of sophisticates is sporting this deep, striking color. In fact, admiring this shade on my own fingers sort of sends me into a sci-fi trance… it reminds me of space ships, futuristic trend setters, and rocker chicks from another dimension. Honestly, I don’t know why this polish has such a psychedelic effect on me (I share this information at the risk of sounding a bit delusional…), but there is something so transcendental about this color that sends me into the whirlwind throws of an overactive imagination.

The intergalactic blue that I use is No. 266 Blu Oltremare by Kiko Make Up Milano. However, since Kiko is not available everywhere, I’ve done my research and compiled a small list of some formidable dupes:
1. OPI Yoga-ta Get This Blue (via Get Nailed By Polish)
2. Sinful Colors No. 929 Let’s Talk (via eye adore pretty)
3. Wet N Wild Saved By The Blue (via The Nailphile)
4. Revlon Midnight Affair (via Dani Cassiano Make Up)
5. Essie Aruba Blue (via Aurora’s Nails)
6. China Glaze Blue Paradise (via Scrangie)

Until next time, the force be with you…

XoXo!

~ Molto Fashion
For some more Molto Fashion rambilings on style, trends, and fashion inspiration, come visit: http://emoltofashion.blogspot.com/

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Intergalactic Blue: It’s Out of This World!

  1. that is absolutely gorgeous! I have 2 similar colours – Sinful Colors 13 Midnight Blue, and New York Color 115A Skin Tight Denim Creme, but neither of them have the shimmery quality of the Kiko. Lovely!

    • Thank you!! it is definitely a fun color to wear- and I also really like that it is so acceptable to wear it now, whereas I know in the past, it may have been considered a bit too playful. Ooo I would LOVE this color in a creme… Actually there is one by Essence that I’ve had my eye on for a while now, and I haven’t gotten around to buying it yet because I’ve been holding off.. but I think I might just take the plunge and go for it 😛

Leave a Reply

