Fade Street Fever

Now this blog has so far been a canvas for my and Claudia’s nail polish musings, ramblings and obsessions. But this post will not be like the others. THIS… is a special, once-off post in honour of the glorious RTE 2 program Fade Street.

Now Fade Street has already run for nine episodes, but after last nights visual feast, I knew I had to tell the world of my obsession. This was an episode of many delights. First of all, the star of the show was Cici. No, sorry, her eyebrows. Look at them! They’re absolutely mad! They practically jumped off the screen and declared themselves the star of the show.

shortly after this scene was filmed, Cici's eyebrows took the cast and crew hostage and demanded to be given a half hour prime-time slot of their own.

Next we had poor Dani being savaged by her work colleagues at Dublin Ink. It’s been happening for a few weeks – Dani says something, and the boys tear her to pieces. It’s no wonder that this week, she ended up in tears.

y u cry?

Here are the “tattooed fuckwits” that got Dani all upset. Β *shakes fist angrily*

"See, first I'll crush her spirit, then I'll ask her to go out with me. Never fails."

If they don’t stop harrassing poor wee Dani, this is what’s going to happen –

LEAVE DANI ALONE!! *sobs*

We had some fantastic fashion moments in this episode, from Vogue’s baby blue nail polish to Louise’s floral woolly jumper. Louise had the cojones to wear her jumper with a leather skirt and high heels to a fancy event thingamajig in the five star G Hotel. YOU GO GIRL!

Vogue, if you're reading this, I love your nail polish. Where did you get it?!

casual granny chic

Was it just me, or did anyone else notice this? The fly on the wine glass?

the other star of the show

Dillon made a Β delightful quip at leery lothario Diarmaid, which made me love him all the more.

Diarmaid: Am I getting blown off here? Dillon: I don't know, are you? I can't see under the table...

We also had the Many Faces of Michael O’ Doherty.

I don't want to be a snob about this, or anything like that, but...

...a Bikers and Slappers party, free in before ten o clock!

WHO LET THESE PEOPLE IN (blinks furiously to emphasise rage)

Finally we had Cici’s new beau, Keith, who bears more than a passing resemblance to one Justin Bobby Brescia, former resident bad boy of The Hills. Keith also comes across as a bit of a bad boy, as he told Cici in that inimitable D4-by-way-of-Australia?? accent that he in no way asked Dani to go out with him. Even though he totally did. He’s a wily one, that Keith. I’ll be keeping my eye on him.

Then it all ended happily when the lady in the green dress (first episode) came back and offered Louise a job. Suh-weet! Ah well, all’s well that ends well on Fade Street πŸ™‚

shut UP that's awesome!

 

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Fade Street Fever

  1. Ok I just tweeted you about the eyebrows. So glad it wasn’t just me. AND to all the above yes I noticed πŸ™‚ And Dani is headwrecking… TV of Gods this is..

  2. I love that Keith wanted to take Dani to the chipper πŸ™‚

  3. Hahaha- this is brilliant!!!! I watched the episode on YouTube last night- and my eyes were glued to the screen! I have to say, I was extremely excited about the debut of the new stars of the show- Cici’s eyebrows, first of all, looked particularly stunning (ehem) last night. I noticed them like I’ve never noticed them before. Her eyeliner is awesome though- it’s amazingly winged- I appreciate. I appreciate. And Keith- what is that accent he has? It’s like…. South Africa meets the Outback with Shamrocks (a little nod to Ireland there) growing it it. Like um… okay? You’re indie? Ahh but I missed the debut of the fly! How could I have missed that?! Then I don’t know- seriously, like if Melina did that to me, or those tattoo guys talked to me like that, I would have gone CRAZY! Like say WHATT?! And they just sat there and took it? Oh helllllll no WAY! I seriously don’t know how dani and louise didn’t fight back. But I really was digging Louise’s 1980s granny outfit. I really want her sweater… I loved everything about it. And then I was admiring her white shoes with the black tights. I sound like I am being sarcastic, but I am dead dead dead serious.

  4. I absolutely LOVE this post, brilliant! Clearly Cici’s eyebrows are jealous that Louise’s were getting all the attention and have staged a rebellion. Though Louise’s were famous* for all the RIGHT reasons. I also missed the fly, well spotted lady! Can’t stand Melina — she and the Dublin Ink guys are like the comedy villains of the show. Though I have to admit that Dani wrecks my head and I’m not sure I’d be able to stand working with her, either…

    *On fluff and fripperies, anyway πŸ˜‰

    Roll on next Monday – now there’s a sentence I never thought I’d say!

    • yaaay I’m so glad you liked it! I was debating drawing devil horns on a picture of Melina but thought I might be straying a little too far into Perez Hilton territory if I did πŸ˜‰

      Hurrah for Fade Street, the bright spark in this recession πŸ˜€

  5. Keith was all wrapped up like E.T in that episode, the mad accent on him!!
    I am one of the few who didn’t actually notice Cici’s eyebrows at ALL, I was too busy wondering if she had a throat infection or just always talks like that. Also, her eye make-up is fantastic.
    I love that nailpolish, Barry M’s blueberry with a pearlescent topcoat seems to come out kinda similar – darker though. Love it.
    I did quite like Dani, but she’s turning into a complete whinger. Wouldn’t blame the fuckwits for getting annoyed with her. Can’t wait for the next ep!!

    • You’re right, Cici has amazingly elaborate make-up, fair play to whoever does the make-up for Fade Street, they’re worth the money! Dani can get really annoying as well, I think it’s part of her “I’m still a child, really” charm πŸ˜‰

      Only 3 days til new episode, woohooo!

Leave a Reply

