Hello Sunshine…

la la la *sings Super Furry Animals song*

Welcome new readers! And old readers! And everyone who stumbles upon this humble blog of ours this fine late-summer morn!

Okay, enough. Time for nails.

For my birthday, I received a bottle of Rimmel I β™₯ Lasting Finish 280 Sunshine. It really is a small ray of sunshine in its cute barrel bottle. Application was easy, although visible nail line was a bit of a problem – I had to do 4 coats to get a solid colour. Worth it, nonetheless!

(psssst. all pics are clickable!)

indoors!

outdoors!

having a Pez!

petting my dog!

And there is Rimmel Sunshine! It’s a gorgeous crayon yellow and, come to think of it, would match nicely with my Miss Sporty Pop Fiction if I were to do a primary colours manicure *thinks for a minute*. Maybe…

I added a new WordPress feature called Zemanta recently. It basically generates suggestions for tags and content, according to what you are typing. Here are some of the photos WordPress think would add to my current post… *edit* GAH! They only let me put the picture at the top of my post, which I do NOT want to do, thank you very much. Anyway, my point is, they all had little or nothing to do with nail polish.

*rant over*

Here’s a pretty picture of a sunset near my home, to end on a happy note. Click on it for full-size, and instant calm πŸ˜€

down by the sea

have a lovely day everyone…

~ Nua Eabhrac

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Hello Sunshine…

  1. that color makes me instantly happy. it is gorgeous! and I LoLoLoL-ed at this pics of “have a pez” and “petting my dog” haha. that is a great idea to put a pic of home at the end of the post… i’m going to borrow that idea, too! this way we bring a little Ireland and Italy to the New York Vibe πŸ˜€ So NYC for the edge and Ireland and Italy for the zen. πŸ˜›

  2. πŸ˜€

    isn’t it a pretty colour? my cousin picked it out for me. there are quite a few gorgeous shades of eggy yellow in shops at the moment, such as:

    http://stephscloset.com/blog/gallery/id/4713/essence-sundancer-nail-polish-/

    actually, I must start doing comparison photos with other polishes…

    • Ooooo! I just can’t stop looking at it! OOoo and i love the essence shade- i would love to buy it. apparently our drug store here OVS sells essence makeup. there is a really big OVS opening up on via del tritone in the center on the 26th. i can’t wait to check it out. oo yes comparison fotos are a good idea. i just painted my nails Kiko grape purple- i’m gonna blog about it, and i have a good idea for dupes.

      • essence nail polish ROCKS! so cheap, so pretty, and applies like a dream. it gets a definitive thumbs-up from me.

        i would so love to see that huge OVS, big drugstores are like treasure troves to me πŸ˜€

  3. Lady J

    Thanks for popping by my blog… sweet dog! πŸ™‚ Reminds me of my own… Sparky! πŸ™‚

  4. essence always gets positive ratings- i can’t wait to check it out!

    definitely OVS is a definite find- there is EVERYTHING in there- a profumeria, a supermarket, clothes, shoes, housewares…. everything! it’s on the itinerary when you come visit! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

