March Manicure Madness, Day Twenty Eight: Red & White

Carrying on from yesterday’s theme, today I’m sporting polka dots again. I saw a similar manicure somewhere in the depths of The Internetz but I can’t remember for the life of me where. So, if I am inadvertently stealing your manicure, sorry! Let me know and I will shower you with a blog credit and apologies.

20120411-144246.jpg

On alternating nails, I did either 3 coats of white (Essence Multi Dimension 68 Perfectly True) or 2 coats of red (Essence Multi Dimension 77 Call It Fame), followed by a smattering of polka dots in the opposite colour once the base was dry. Letting it dry completely (give it a good hour) is really important, otherwise you’re in for a bleeding, smudgey mess.

20120411-144714.jpg

20120411-144739.jpg

20120411-144805.jpg

20120411-144831.jpg

20120411-144852.jpg

My lovely new dog, a boxer named Rupert, was snoozing away as I took these pictures. I thought I’d sneak a photo of my nails against his fur – it’s a beautiful, tiger-like brindle – but when I put my hand up, he stuck his paw in it and went back to sleep. Ahhhh so adorable :D

20120411-145054.jpg

He’s enormous, in case you can’t tell by the photo…

xo

Nua Eabhrac

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “March Manicure Madness, Day Twenty Eight: Red & White

  1. Too cute – the nails and the puppy paw! Would love to see a full picture of him xo

Leave a Reply

